The One

Aug - 23 2014 | By

I live in small apartment with my best friend John.  He has shiny short gray hair, limpid eyes, cute nose, and quite small mouth. Everyone whenever sees John, they just can’t takes off their eyes from John.  So it’s kind of hard to walk around the park with him, because many people try to ask about him. Does he have girl friend? Surprisingly, he is solo. Is there any problem with him? Of course not, he is just fine. How tall is he? I think his height is about sixty centimeter. What? You thought him as a man? I didn’t say you that John is a man! Then who is he? Pet? Yeah right he is a handsome Siberian Husky, my best friend.  I think it was June 20th, 2013 that I set up the meeting with one famous pet matchmaker, Mr. K, with hope that I could meet the one.
Today is Monday, the starting day of making my best friend. I entered in huge luxurious building, inside that building I first looked for the information office. Office was right next to the elevator. I asked the lady, “Where do I have to go to meet Mr. K?” She told me to go to B1 floor. B1 floor was quite humid and dusky, so I called Mr. K with full of nervous voice. After three times of calling I saw a glimmer from opposite side. I slowly followed that light, and slowly opened a door. “Hello?” no one answered. I asked again. “Mr. Kevin?” suddenly I was freaked out of rustling sound. There was a tall handsome guy staring at me.  “Oh hello, you are Mr. Yellow?” so I told him that I am Yellow. After some chat I felt like he is not a bad guy, and that comfortable atmosphere made me to forget about my main purpose of today meeting. I suddenly realized that I’m here for pet matching, so I asked him about the procedure of pet matching, and he explained about it. So I started to answer the question about my interests, and which one I would like to meet. Mr. K looked like he has a full of confident about it. And we set up next meeting in Thursday. I was quite satisfied with first meeting.
Three days later, I went that luxurious building again and naturally just went down to B1 floor to see Mr. K. When I knocked on the door, Mr. K came out and smiled to me. And after some talking we started to look at some Siberian Huskies, who would be the one of my Best Friend. First one had cute face with sweet looking, but I thought that I might want one who has handsome face, not cuties. So we looked more huskies, and we stopped at one Husky. He had a handsome face, and her owner was also pretty. I asked Mr. K about this dog, and he told me that he is the one who is most popular in this system, and he told me to meet the owner. So he gave me an address, and finally I’m here, in front of that handsome Husky’s house.
“Hello?” cute voice answered, “I got home address from pet match maker, and I’m here to meet your Siberian Husky. May I go in?” She answered that I could come in, so I went in with little nervous. Her house was small but looked really nice. She gave me a juice and some snacks for me. And lady and I started to talk about her friends, huskies. She had five huskies and she said that she was looking for perfect new owner for John, that handsome one. So after more talks she decided to give John to me. So finally I met him in my home. I liked to chat with the lady, first owner of John. So I went her house often with my friend, John. As talking goes on I felt like Kelly, one of lady’s husky with pretty face, could be the best half of my friend, and also I felt like lady could be my half. But I didn’t want to go so far, so I just told her that let’s keep in touch and start to make our friends, John and Kelly to be a couple. She agreed with my opinion, and we started to plan our friend’s wedding.
Few weeks later, finally John got married with that lady’s friend, Kelly. Lady and I walked in to pet wedding hall with John and Kelly, and we finished wedding with no problems. After the wedding ceremony I felt like, it’s time to tell lady about my mind, and with nervous voice, I finally proposed her. And what happened? Just ask my friend John. But I can tell you that,  I love pet match maker.(808)

4 Comments

  1. plhinkle says:

    That is just a great start. It’s kind of a bait and switch, but there’s nothing wrong with that in creative writing! Any reason why you chose a Husky?

    • Erica An CW says:

      I was trying to find some kind of big and handsome dog, and I realized that Husky is the one I was looking for. That’s why I choose him, and also I think Husky matches well with that bait. hh

  2. michelleahncw says:

    Erica !!! I really enjoyed reading your story, but i loved your vivid descriptions the most! Descriptions of the place, people, dog , those are all interesting! and i like Husky too!!! They are undeniably handsome and cute 🙂
    Plus, your ending, that just makes me so curious that i want to ask John RIGHT NOW! can you tell me what happened tomorrow at school? haha
    Great job!

  3. Christina Kim says:

    I liked the way you personified a dog; it was a unique way to start up the story
    🙂



Write you response




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar